Skip to main content

Dr. Wendy Berry Mendes, a Sarlo/Ekman Professor of Emotion at the University of California San Francisco, is the 2016 recipient of the John Thibaut Award.

The Thibaut Award is given by our Social Psychology graduate students to an intellectual that inspires research in social psychology. The award is named after an influential social psychologist and former UNC professor, Dr. John Thibaut.

Dr. Mendes presented “Affect Contagion: Physiological Covariation among Strangers and Close Others” at the annual Thibaut Award Lecture. Jennifer MacCormack, a graduate student in Social Psychology, presented Dr. Mendes with the Thibaut Award on February 22, 2016.

Comments are closed.