Skip to main content

Alyssa Aihui Guo, a Senior Psychology B.S. major, was selected for the inaugural 2019 Donald T. Lysle Service Award.

The Donald T. Lysle Award recognizes an undergraduate student majoring in either psychology or neuroscience who has made exemplary service contributions. This award honors Dr. Donald Lysle who has served as Chair since 2007. Dr. Lysle completed his B.S., Magna Cum Laude; M.S. and Ph.D. from the University of Pittsburgh and has been a faculty member at Carolina since 1990. Aside from his great service as Chair of a large department for several terms, he is known, in particular, for his compassion and service for others.

Alyssa was chosen in recognition of her dedication of service to so many meaningful organizations, particularly in founding the Undergraduate Research Society and her involvement in the UNC Scholars Program and the Student Health Action Coalition. Alyssa will be honored at the 2019 Chancellor’s Awards Ceremony, the only campus-wide recognition program at UNC. Her award will be presented by Interim Chancellor Kevin Guskiewicz during the ceremony, which serves to acknowledge student excellence and achievements in academia, student life, governance, and many other areas. The 2019 Chancellor’s Awards Ceremony will be held on Tuesday, April 16, 2019 at 3:30 pm in Carolina Union’s Great Hall.

Comments are closed.