Skip to main content

The Carolina Center for Public Service will honor 304 graduating seniors as Buckley Public Service Scholars at a special ceremony on May 10, 2019 at 5:00 pm in Memorial Hall.

Launched in 2003, the Buckley Public Service Scholars program encourages students to learn about and practice public service and engagement beyond the scope of traditional volunteerism, including organizational service, policy and advocacy work, fundraising and philanthropy. To gain designation as a Buckley Public Service Scholar, participating students must have a minimum grade-point average of 3.0 and build a portfolio that includes documentation of an orientation and four skills-training workshops, a minimum of 300 hours of service, one service-learning course, and a final reflection product. Most of the 2018 graduates exceeded those requirements, on average completing more than 440 hours of service.

36 Psychology majors are 2019 Buckley Public Service Scholars. Congratulations to Allison Blair, Natalie Brown, Christiana Cornea, Deshawn Dazevedo, Allison Eidson, Alexis Elder, Angelica Ford, Hannah Godat, Alexis Hawk, Kristina HEyward, Jamie Hutchison, Valeria Infante-Hoyos, Grace Jung, Marian Knotts, Cassidy Lynch, Stephanie Martin, Jodi-Ann McDonald, Marykate Murray, Ana OCegueda, Vatsal Parikh, Pooja Parvathaneni, Austin Regnerus, Lacey Rowan, Elissa Scherer, Haley Schilly, Rachel Silver, Heather Swain, Caroline Taheri, Jordan Thomas, Addison Troutman, Angelica Villanueva, Thi Vu, Seth Weir, Nicholas Wells, and Shannon Wu, Luann Zhao!

Comments are closed.