Skip to main content

Congratulations to 4 of our Psychology and Neuroscience faculty members who are our 2019 recipients of the Stephenson and Lindquist Awards. The Stephenson and Lindquist Award is a departmental funding award and its purpose is to support the research activities of our faculty.

Dr. Kate Reissner, Associate Professor in Behavioral and Integrative Neuroscience, was awarded funds for a Miltenyi Magnetic Cell Separation System, which will establish a shared system for purification of three different cell types (neurons, astrocytes, and microglia) from rodent brain tissue.

Dr. Jennifer Arnold, Professor in Cognitive Psychology, was funded to support two experiments using MTurk to examine how language use changes over time, as well as to better understand the role of how social attitudes influence the cogntiive mechanisms underlying language use. These funds will support participant participation in both experiments.

Drs. Kristen Lindquist and Keely Muscatell, faculty members in the Social Psychology Program, were awarded funds to purchase kits for 400 samples to support the analysis of hormone assays that have been collected as part of a large study assessing the role of construal in the experience of negative emotions during social stress.

Congratulations to this year’s recipients of the Stephenson and Lindquist Awards!

Comments are closed.