Skip to main content

Adjunct Faculty


Adjunct Faculty have official appointments with the Department of Psychology and Neuroscience and assist the Department by collaborating with faculty, mentoring doctoral students, or teaching undergraduates.


Abram, Rosalind
Adjunct Professor
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 962-6906
rabram@email.unc.edu


Adcock, R. Alison
Adjunct Associate Professor | Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Duke University
alison.adcock@duke.edu


Adeyanju-Okeke, Ndidi
Lecturer
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
okeke@email.unc.edu


Akos, Patrick
Adjunct Professor | School of Education
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 843-4758
pakos@email.unc.edu


Belger, Aysenil
Adjunct Professor | Department of Psychiatry
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 843-7368
abelger@med.unc.edu


Bornstein, Brian
Adjunct Professor | Department of Psychology
University of Nebraska Lincoln
bbornstein2@unl.edu


Brown, Kelly
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Central Regional Hospital
(919) 764-2000
kellybrownphd@gmail.com


Bulik, Cynthia
Adjunct Professor | Founding Director of Center of Excellence for Eating Disorders
Neurosciences Hospital
cynthia_bulik@med.unc.edu


Calhoun, Casey
Adjunct Assistant Professor | Department of Psychiatry
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(984) 974-5217
casey_calhoun@med.unc.edu


Christian, Michael
Adjunct Assistant Professor | Kenan-Flagler Business School
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 962-2983
mike_christian@kenan-flagler.unc.edu


Coffman, Jennifer
Adjunct Associate Professor | Human Development and Family Studies
University of North Carolina Greensboro
(336) 334-5307
jlcoffma@uncg.edu


Dichter, Gabriel
Adjunct Professor | Carolina Institute for Developmental Disabilities
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 681-3169
dichter@med.unc.edu


Dudek, Serena
Adjunct Assistant Professor | Synaptic and Developmental Plasticity Group
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
(984) 287-3513
dudek@niehs.nih.gov


Dykstra, Linda
Adjunct Professor | Seeding Postdoctoral Innovators in Research and Education
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(276) 744-7619
ldykstra@unc.edu


Else-Quest, Nicole
Adjunct Associate Professor | Department of Women’s and Gender Studies
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 962-3380
neq@email.unc.edu


Goldman, Barbara
Adjunct Professor | Frank Porter Graham Child Development Institute
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 966-7169
barbara_goldman@unc.edu


Grewen, Karen
Adjunct Associate Professor | Department of Psychiatry
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 966-2544
karen_grewen@med.unc.edu


Harris-Britt, April
Adjunct Assistant Professor
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
ahb@unc.edu


Harrop, Clare
Adjunct Assistant Professor | Department of Allied Health Sciences
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 966-9796
clare_harrop@med.unc.edu


Helminski, John
Adjunct Assistant Professor | Forensic Services Unit
Central Regional Hospital
(919) 764-2000
john.helminski@dhhs.nc.gov


Jones, Hendrée
Adjunct Assistant Professor
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
hendree_jones@med.unc.edu


Kash, Thomas
Adjunct Professor | Bowles Center for Alcohol Studies
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 843-7867
tkash@email.unc.edu


Klinger, Laura
Adjunct Associate Professor | Department of Psychiatry
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 966-8183
laura_klinger@med.unc.edu


Knapp, Darin
Adjunct Associate Professor | Center for Faculty Excellence
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 966-1741
darin_knapp@med.unc.edu


Margolis, Arlane
Adjunct Professor
Central Regional Hospital
(919) 764-2000
laney.margolis@dhhs.nc.gov


Marshall, S. Alex
Adjunct Assistant Professor | Department of Biological and Biomedical Sciences
North Carolina Central University
(919) 530-7725
alex.marshall@nccu.edu


Mills-Koonce, W. Roger
Adjunct Associate Professor | Department of Human Development and Family Studies
University of North Carolina Greensboro
(336) 334-5307
r_millsk@uncg.edu


Piven, Joseph
Adjunct Research Professor | Department of Psychiatry
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 843-8641
joe_piven@med.unc.edu


Propper, Cathi
Adjunct Associate Professor | Frank Porter Graham Child Development Institute
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 843-2400
propper@email.unc.edu


Reuman, Lillian
Lecturer
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
reuman@unc.edu


Rizvi, Sabeen
Adjunct Assistant Professor
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
rizvi@live.unc.edu


Schaaf, Jennifer
Adjunct Associate Professor | Frank Porter Graham Child Development Institute
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 966-9298
schaaf@unc.edu


Snider, William
Adjunct Professor | Neuroscience Research Center and Department of Neurology
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 843-8623
william_snider@med.unc.edu


Sunder, Katherine
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Central Regional Hospital
(919) 764-2000
katherinesunder.psyd@gmail.com


Willoughby, Michael
Adjunct Professor
RTI International
(919) 541-6622
willoughby@unc.edu


Zhang, Zhengwu
Adjunct Assistant Professor | Department of Biostatistics and Computational Biology
University of Rochester
(585) 276-6588
zhengwu_zhang@urmc.rochester.edu