Adjunct Faculty


Adjunct Faculty have official appointments with the Department of Psychology and Neuroscience and assist the Department by collaborating with faculty, mentoring doctoral students, or teaching undergraduates.


Abram, Rosalind
Adjunct Professor | Community Clinic
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 962-6906
rabram@email.unc.edu


Adams, Liz
Adjunct Assistant Professor
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
adamsliz@live.unc.edu


Adeyanju-Okeke, Ndidi
Lecturer
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
okeke@email.unc.edu


Akos, Patrick
Adjunct Professor | School of Education
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 843-4758
pakos@email.unc.edu


Asher, Steven
Adjunct Professor | Department of Psychology and Neuroscience
Duke University
(919) 660-5773
asher@duke.edu


Baker-Ward, Lynne
Adjunct Professor | Department of Psychology
North Carolina State University
(919) 515-1731
lbward@ncsu.edu


Bulik, Cynthia
Adjunct Professor | Founding Director of Center of Excellence for Eating Disorders
Neurosciences Hospital
cynthia_bulik@med.unc.edu


Burchinal, Margaret
Adjunct Professor | Frank Porter Graham Child Development Institute
266 Sheryl-Mar South
(919) 966-5059
burchinal@unc.edu


Christian, Michael
Adjunct Assistant Professor | Kenan-Flagler Business School
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 962-2983
mike_christian@kenan-flagler.unc.edu


Coffman, Jennifer
Adjunct Associate Professor | Human Development and Family Studies
University of North Carolina Greensboro
(336) 334-5307
jlcoffma@uncg.edu


Dichter, Gabriel
Adjunct Associate Professor | Carolina Institute for Developmental Disabilities
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 681-3169
dichter@med.unc.edu


Dykstra, Linda
Adjunct Professor | Seeding Postdoctoral Innovators in Research and Education
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(276) 744-7619
ldykstra@unc.edu


Estigarribia, Bruno
Adjunct Professor | Department of Romance Languages
332 Dey Hall
(919) 962-2062
estigarr@email.unc.edu


Gardner-Neblett, Nicole
Adjunct Assistant Professor
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
nicole.gardner-neblett@unc.edu


Goldman, Barbara
Adjunct Professor | Frank Porter Graham Child Development Institute
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 966-7169
barbara_goldman@unc.edu


Gottfredson, Nisha
Adjunct Assistant Professor | Gillings School of Global Public Health
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 445-9385
gottfredson@unc.edu


Grewen, Karen
Adjunct Associate Professor | Department of Psychiatry
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 966-2544
karen_grewen@med.unc.edu


Harris-Britt, April
Adjunct Assistant Professor
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
ahb@unc.edu


Heilbron, Nicole
Adjunct Assistant Professor | Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Duke University
(919) 681-1100
heilbron@live.unc.edu


Helminski, John
Adjunct Assistant Professor | Forensic Services Unit
Central Regional Hospital
(919) 764-2000
john.helminski@dhhs.nc.gov


Johns, Josephine
Adjunct Professor | Department of Psychiatry
424 Taylor Hall
(919) 966-5961
jjohns@med.unc.edu


Jones, Hendrée
Adjunct Assistant Professor
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
hendree_jones@med.unc.edu


Kash, Thomas
Adjunct Assistant Professor | Bowles Center for Alcohol Studies
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 843-7867
tkash@email.unc.edu


Klinger, Laura
Adjunct Associate Professor | Director of TEACCH Autism Program
Department of Psychiatry
(919) 966-8183
laura_klinger@med.unc.edu


Knapp, Darin
Adjunct Associate Professor | Department of Psychiatry
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 966-3081
darin_knapp@med.unc.edu


Margolis, Arlane
Adjunct Professor
Private Practice
(919) 575-2121
laneym@unc.edu


Marshall, S. Alex
Adjunct Assistant Professor | Department of Basic Pharmaceutical Sciences
High Point University
(336) 841-9790
simon.alexm@highpoint.edu


Picklesimer, Milton
Lecturer
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
mpickles@email.unc.edu


Porges, Stephen
Adjunct Professor | Department of Psychiatry
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
stephen_porges@med.unc.edu


Propper, Cathi
Adjunct Assistant Professor | Center for Developmental Science
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 843-2400
propper@email.unc.edu


Reeve, Bryce
Adjunct Associate Professor | Population Health Sciences Department
Duke University
(919) 613-7812
bryce.reeve@duke.edu


Rizvi, Sabeen
Adjunct Assistant Professor
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
rizvi@live.unc.edu


Robertson, Kevin
Adjunct Professor | Department of Neurology
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 966-5549
kevinr@neurology.unc.edu


Schaaf, Jennifer
Adjunct Associate Professor | Frank Porter Graham Child Development Institute
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 966-9298
schaaf@unc.edu


Schwartz, Scott
Adjunct Associate Professor | Child and Adolescent Unit
Central Regional Hospital
(919) 764-2000
schwartz@email.unc.edu


Shanahan, Lilly
Adjunct Assistant Professor | Clinical Developmental Psychology
University of Zurich
lilly.shanahan.devsci@gmail.com


Snider, William
Adjunct Professor | Neuroscience Research Center and Department of Neurology
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 843-8623
william_snider@med.unc.edu


Steiner, Beril
Adjunct Assistant Professor
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
ulku@email.unc.edu


Stuber, Garret
Adjunct Assistant Professor | Department of Psychiatry
4113 Neuroscience Research Building
(919) 843-7140
garret_stuber@med.unc.edu


Turner-Brown, Lauren
Adjunct Assistant Professor | Department of Psychiatry
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
(919) 966-2174
lauren_turner@med.unc.edu


Van Cappellen, Patty
Adjunct Assistant Professor | Interdisciplinary and Behavioral Research Center
Duke University
(919) 681-3936
patty.vancappellen@duke.edu


Willoughby, Michael
Adjunct Professor
RTI International
(919) 541-6622
willoughby@unc.edu