Skip to main content

After a thorough evaluation process, a multidisciplinary faculty selection committee at the Office for Undergraduate Research awarded 74 students a Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship award. 7 of the 2014 SURF award recipients were Psychology undergraduate students.

In coordination with Excel@Carolina, the SURF program provides a small group of incoming first-year students the opportunity to receive at least $3,000 to engage in undergraduate research, scholarship, or creative performance under the guidance of faculty advisors. This program is one of the many programs administered through the Office of Undergraduate Research and is designed to enhance the educational experience of undergraduate students by engaging them in research opportunities.

Samantha Asofsky, Kirsten Consing, Caroline deSaussure, Crystal Ibe, Emily Lobos, Sean McWeeny, and Claire Pauley are Psychology undergraduate students who received the 2014 SURF award.

Comments are closed.