Skip to main content

Diversity & Equity Leadership Subcommittees


The Diversity and Equity Leadership Committee in the Department of Psychology and Neuroscience is composed of eight subcommittees, each composed of faculty, postdoctoral fellows, graduate students, and staff. Two faculty members co-chair each subcommittee. Learn more about the subcommittees’ objectives and meet the Co-Chairs below.


Faculty Recruitment & Retention


Arnold, Jennifer
Co-Chair | Professor
337B Davie Hall
(919) 843-5737
jarnold@email.unc.edu


Bauer, Daniel
Co-Chair | Professor362A Davie Hall
(919) 962-4020
dbauer@email.unc.edu


Objectives:

  • TBA
  • TBA

Graduate Student Recruitment


Cooper, Shauna
Co-Chair | Associate Professor
214 Davie Hall
(919) 962-7468
shauna_cooper@unc.edu


Penn, David
Co-Chair | Wagner-Martin Distinguished Professor
256 Davie Hall
(919) 843-7514
dpenn@email.unc.edu


Objectives:

  • TBA
  • TBA

Pathways to Graduate School


Cohen, Jessica
Co-Chair | Assistant Professor
335A Davie Hall
(919) 843-2664
jrcohen@unc.edu


Fredrickson, Barbara
Co-Chair | Kenan Distinguished Professor
309 Davie Hall
(919) 843-0091
blf@email.unc.edu


Objectives:

  • TBA
  • TBA

Climate and Inclusion


Bardone-Cone, Anna
Co-Chair | Bowman & Gordon Gray Distinguished Term Professor
268 Davie Hall
(919) 962-5989
bardonecone@unc.edu


Telzer, Eva
Co-Chair | Associate Professor
218 Davie Hall
(919) 962-6758
ehtelzer@unc.edu


Objectives:

  • TBA
  • TBA

Education and Training


Baucom, Donald
Co-Chair | Richard Lee Simpson Distinguished Professor
264 Davie Hall
(919) 962-5035
don_baucom@unc.edu


Lindquist, Kristen
Co-Chair | Associate Professor
321 Davie Hall
(919) 843-6260
kristen.lindquist@unc.edu


Objectives:

  • TBA
  • TBA

Communication and Transparency


Carelli, Regina
Co-Chair | Stephen B. Baxter Distinguished Professor
115 Davie Hall
(919) 962-8775
rcarelli@unc.edu


Sheridan, Margaret
Co-Chair | Associate Professor
248 Davie Hall
(919) 843-3182
sheridan.margaret@unc.edu


Objectives:

  • TBA
  • TBA

Teaching


Abramowitz, Jonathan
Co-Chair | Professor
255 Davie Hall
(919) 843-8170
jabramowitz@unc.edu


Harrison, Patrick
Co-Chair | Teaching Assistant Professor
241 Davie Hall
(919) 843-7000
pharrison@unc.edu


Objectives:

  • TBA
  • TBA

Accountability


Algoe, Sara
Co-Chair | Associate Professor
324 Davie Hall
(919) 962-2538
algoe@unc.edu


Kurtz-Costes, Beth
Co-Chair | Professor
221 Davie Hall
(919) 962-4137
bkcostes@email.unc.edu


Objectives:

  • TBA
  • TBA